Solo and Ensemble Season is Around the Corner: Get a Jump on the Competition!

AMP and SmartMusic present the November webinar:

Solo and Ensemble Season is Around the Corner: Get a Jump on the Competition!

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 9:00-10:00pm EST

amp logo_lg_rectangle

It's November, which means Solo & Ensemble Contest is just around the corner for our kids! If you are a parent or educator and want to better understand how the entire S&E process works, the November 13 webinar is for you!

Register Now

AMP will again partner with MakeMusic to present this webinar featuring Leigh Kallestad, a former teacher and now Senior Manager at MakeMusic; Sam Fritz, a successful middle school band director, along with one of his students. You'll see first-hand how they're using SmartMusic to prepare their students.

We'll cover:

  • the benefits of participating in solo & ensemble preformance
  • the overall timeline
  • selecting music
  • preparing and practicing with SmartMusic
  • the actual performance
  • what the evaluators are looking for

Also, get an EXCLUSIVE sneak peek at the upcoming First Annual VIRTUAL National Solo Festival! Your kids will not want to miss this!

Sign up today for this event. It is a FREE and open event to the first 100 who register.

When: Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Where: On Line

Time: 9:00-10:00pm EST, 8:00-9:00pm CST, 7:00-8:00pm MST, 6:00-7:00pm PST

What's s a webinar? It combines real-time computer desktop sharing with phone conferencing so everyone sees the same thing while the presenters talk! Participants can log onto the webinar site to view the presentation and either listen via their computer or by calling a phone number. Webinars are also interactive so it allows participants to ask questions of presenters and share ideas.

Who Should Be Involved: ALL Parents and Music Teachers

Price: FREE and open event to first 100 to register. Registration is required.

REGISTER NOW

P.S. Save the date! Visit us at The Midwest Clinic in Chicago in booth 438, December 19-21, 2012!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *