February Webinar

One is Too Small a Number to Achieve Something Great!

Presented by Marcia Neel, president of Music Education Consultants, Inc.
February 15, Wednesday, 9 p.m. EST, 8 p.m. CST, 7 p.m. MST, 6 p.m. PST

 

Is there a better place than the Music Room to learn Life Skills necessary for the 21st Century?

The Partnership for 21st Century Skills advocates for 21st century readiness for every student. The "Learning and Innovation Skills" are the skills, knowledge and expertise students should master to succeed in work and life in the 21st century. These learning and innovation skills include what can be called the "5 C's" -- Critical Thinking, Communication, Collaboration, Creativity, and Confidence. We must ALL work together to help our young people achieve greatness and C.A.R.E. - ing is the key to bringing success to our programs and our children.

Hear Marcia talk about success in the 21st Century, an explanation of the "5 C's" and C.A.R.E., and how it all relates to music education.


About Marcia:

Presented by Marcia Neel, president of Music Education Consultants, Inc., a consortium of music education professionals who work with a variety of educational organizations, arts associations, and school districts to foster the growth and breadth of school-based music education programs for all children, grades PreK-16. A veteran of 36 years in public school music education. She served as the Supervisor of the Secondary Music Education Program of the Clark County School District (CCSD), headquartered in Las Vegas, Nevada, from 1994 through 2007. Shel takes great pride in knowing that all of the students in each of the district's secondary schools are provided with an equal opportunity to study music.

 

Register Today

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *